Student Council

The Student Council gives students a voice in matters which affect them. The elected representatives liaise with the student body and raise any issues that concern them with the Principal and Deputy Principal. The Student Council is consulted in policy making and is involved in lots of activities to support the education environment in the school. It meets fortnightly at lunchtime. An agenda is prepared by the students and the issues that arise are discussed and a plan of action is agreed. Two representatives are elected from each year group after a process of being nominated by classmates.

The members of the council for 2020-2021 are:

First year
Salma Dempsey
Hannah Arafa

Second Year
Emily Miley
Dania Filaih

Third Year
Victory John
Asma Hassan

Fourth Year
Alannah Sullivan
Sally Kavanagh

Fifth Year
Lucy Cullen
Kimberley Kelly
Cherrymae Fabria

Sixth Year
Keiffer Cortez
Ekenenna Chukwuewuzie

Image of the student council members.

Read full details of our Student Council Constitution here

Your Voice – Your Choice. The Student Council Motto has a simple, effective message.