Student Council

The Student Council gives students a voice in matters which affect them. The elected representatives liaise with the student body and raise any issues that concern them with the Principal and Deputy Principal. The Student Council is consulted in policy making and is involved in lots of activities to support the education environment in the school. It meets at lunchtime every two weeks in the year head room, Room 25. An agenda is prepared by the students and the issues that arise are discussed and a plan of action is agreed. Three representatives are elected from each year group afer a process of being nominated by classmates. The Head Girl Amy Keating is the nineteenth member and Dove Arpen, a fifth year student has been invited to sit on the council in her capacity as a member of the Irish Youth Parliament

The Student Council in letters and petition the Department of Education for new prefabs and organising artwork for the Cosy Corner in the Library. The Council fundraise for Focus Ireland and organise a party for Senior Prefects.

Lorraine Joseph, Kristia Segovia (6th Yr)
Kellie O’Neill, Kirsty Whelan (5th Yr)
Jobitha Prince, Jeffrin Benita (4th Yr)
Ciara White, Roisin Binead (3rd Yr)
Cianna Deegan, Sarah Egan (2nd Yr)
Alecs Cortez, Grace Farrell (1st Yr)

Read full details of our Student Council Constitution here.

Download (PDF, 31KB)

Your Voice – Your Choice. The Student Council Motto has a simple, effective message.